Faculty

Christine Alvarado

Christine Alvarado

Teaching Professor
cjalvarado@eng.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2311
CSE 2110
Vineet Bafna

Vineet Bafna

Professor
vbafna@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4978
CSE 4218
Nuno Bandeira

Nuno Bandeira

Associate Professor
bandeira@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8666
CSE 4210
Mihir Bellare

Mihir Bellare

Professor
mihir@eng.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-4544
CSE 4244
Taylor Berg-Kirkpatrick

Taylor Berg-Kirkpatrick

Assistant Professor
tbergkirkpatrick@ucsd.edu
Manmohan Chandraker

Manmohan Chandraker

Assistant Professor
mkchandraker@ucsd.edu
CSE 4122
Kamalika Chaudhuri

Kamalika Chaudhuri

Associate Professor
kamalika@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8908
CSE 4110
C. K. Cheng

C. K. Cheng

Professor
ckcheng@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-6184
CSE 2130
Henrik I. Christensen

Henrik I. Christensen

Professor
hichristensen@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-0229
Atkinson 6123
Gary Cottrell

Gary Cottrell

Professor
gary@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-6640
CSE 4130
Sanjoy Dasgupta

Sanjoy Dasgupta

Professor
dasgupta@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-5270
CSE 4138
Alin Deutsch

Alin Deutsch

Professor
deutsch@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2276
CSE 3238
Justin Eldridge

Justin Eldridge

Assistant Teaching Professor
jeldridge@ucsd.edu
Hadi Esmaeilzadeh

Hadi Esmaeilzadeh

Associate Professor
hadi@eng.ucsd.edu
Aaron Fraenkel

Aaron Fraenkel

Assistant Teaching Professor
afraenkel@ucsd.edu
Yoav Freund

Yoav Freund

Professor
yfreund@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1668
CSE 4126
Sicun Gao

Sicun Gao

Assistant Professor
sicung@ucsd.edu
CSE 2126
William G. Griswold

William G. Griswold

Professor
wgg@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-6898
CSE 3118
Rajesh K. Gupta

Rajesh K. Gupta

Professor
rgupta@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4391
CSE 2120
Melissa Gymrek

Melissa Gymrek

Assistant Professor
mgymrek@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2496
CSE 4216
Russell Impagliazzo

Russell Impagliazzo

Professor
russell@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1332
CSE 4248
Henrik Wann Jensen

Henrik Wann Jensen

Professor
henrik@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0415
CSE 4116
Ranjit Jhala

Ranjit Jhala

Professor
jhala@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1420
CSE 3110
Andrew B. Kahng

Andrew B. Kahng

Professor
abk@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4884
CSE 2134
Daniel M. Kane

Daniel M. Kane

Assistant Professor
dakane@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-0102
CSE 4212
Ryan Kastner

Ryan Kastner

Professor
rkastner@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8908
CSE 2112
Pradeep K. Khosla

Pradeep K. Khosla

Professor
Chancellor
chancellor@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-3135
Univ Center 107
Scott Klemmer

Scott Klemmer

Professor
srk@ucsd.edu
Atkinson Hall 1601B
David Kriegman

David Kriegman

Professor
kriegman@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2424
CSE 4120
Arun Kumar

Arun Kumar

Assistant Professor
arunkk@eng.ucsd.edu
CSE 3218
Sorin Lerner

Sorin Lerner

Professor
lerner@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8883
CSE 3116
Shachar Lovett

Shachar Lovett

Associate Professor
slovett@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-9994
CSE 4234
Julian McAuley

Julian McAuley

Assistant Professor
jmcauley@eng.ucsd.edu
CSE 4102
Daniele Micciancio

Daniele Micciancio

Professor
daniele@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2577
CSE 4214
Mia Minnes

Mia Minnes

Associate Teaching Professor
minnes@eng.ucsd.edu
CSE 4206
Ndapa Nakashole

Ndapa Nakashole

Assistant Professor
nnakashole@eng.ucsd.edu
CSE 4108
Alex Orailoglu

Alex Orailoglu

Professor
alex@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-0914
CSE 3134
Alon Orlitsky

Alon Orlitsky

Professor
alon@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0228
Atkinson Hall 4109
Yannis Papakonstantinou

Yannis Papakonstantinou

Professor
yannis@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-1612
CSE 3248
Joseph Pasquale

Joseph Pasquale

Professor
pasquale@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2673
CSE 3112
Ramamohan Paturi

Ramamohan Paturi

Professor
paturi@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-6658
CSE 4246
Pavel A. Pevzner

Pavel A. Pevzner

Professor
ppevzner@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4365
CSE 4236
Nadia Polikarpova

Nadia Polikarpova

Assistant Professor
npolikarpova@eng.ucsd.edu
CSE 3102
Joe Gibbs Politz

Joe Gibbs Politz

Assistant Teaching Professor
jpolitz@eng.ucsd.edu
CSE 3206
George Porter

George Porter

Associate Professor
gmporter@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-6818
CSE 3104
Leo Porter

Leo Porter

Associate Teaching Professor
leporter@eng.ucsd.edu
CSE 2108
Ravi Ramamoorthi

Ravi Ramamoorthi

Professor
ravir@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-1483
CSE 4118
Laurel Riek

Laurel Riek

Associate Professor
lriek@eng.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-5887
CSE 2116
Tajana Šimunić Rosing

Tajana Šimunić Rosing

Professor
tajana@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-4868
CSE 2118
Debashis Sahoo

Debashis Sahoo

Assistant Professor
dsahoo@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1803
BRF2 2119
Lawrence K. Saul

Lawrence K. Saul

Professor
saul@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-2052
CSE 3214
Stefan Savage

Stefan Savage

Professor
savage@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4895
CSE 3106
Aaron Schulman

Aaron Schulman

Assistant Professor
schulman@cs.ucsd.edu
CSE 3120
Larry Smarr

Larry Smarr

Professor
lsmarr@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4284
Atkinson 5103
Alex C. Snoeren

Alex C. Snoeren

Professor
snoeren@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2289
CSE 3114
Deian Stefan

Deian Stefan

Assistant Professor
deian@cs.ucsd.edu
CSE 3126
Hao Su

Hao Su

Assistant Professor
has168@ucsd.edu
CSE 4114
Shankar Subramaniam

Shankar Subramaniam

Professor
shankar@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-0986
Bioeng 433
Steven Swanson

Steven Swanson

Professor
swanson@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1743
CSE 3212
Dean M. Tullsen

Dean M. Tullsen

Professor
tullsen@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-6181
CSE 2266
Alexander Vardy

Alexander Vardy

Professor
vardy@ece.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-4738
Atkinson 4107
Victor Vianu

Victor Vianu

Professor
vianu@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 534-6227
CSE 4238
Geoffrey M. Voelker

Geoffrey M. Voelker

Professor
voelker@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-3323
CSE 3108
Jishen Zhao

Jishen Zhao

Assistant Professor
jzhao@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2449
CSE 3222
Yuanyuan Zhou

Yuanyuan Zhou

Professor
yyzhou@cs.ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4663
CSE 3210