CSE DEI Committee

CSE DEI Committee

Our Vision and Strategic Plan

To embody the above spirit, the CSE Diversity, Equity and Inclusion committee has developed a CSE vision and strategic plan, which forms the foundation of all of our initiatives.

Read our vision and strategic plan!

 

 

About the Committee

The CSE DEI Committee is a group of dedicated faculty, students and staff working on promoting and supporting diversity and inclusion efforts across the department. The committee meets once a quarter and can be reached by email at cse-dei-leads@eng.ucsd.edu. These are only a few of the happenings in our department, and as we continue to grow, so do our efforts. Come join us and help us create a more diverse and inclusive community.

Join our mailing list!

DEI Leads and Contact Info

For general inquiries, contact cse-dei-leads@eng.ucsd.edu

Faculty Advisors
Christine Alvarado
Christine Alvarado
cjalvarado@eng.ucsd.edu

Sorin Lerner
Sorin Lerner
lerner@cs.ucsd.edu

Point of Contact Lead
Ariana Mirian
Ariana Mirian
amirian@eng.ucsd.edu

Culture Subcommittee( cse-dei-culture@eng.ucsd.edu )
Veronica Abreu
Veronica Abreu
vabreu@eng.ucsd.edu
Adrian Salguero
Adrian Salguero
asalguer@eng.ucsd.edu
Recruiting Subcommittee( cse-dei-recruiting@eng.ucsd.edu )
Patrick Mallon
Patrick Mallon
pmallon@eng.ucsd.edu
Tierra Terrell
Tierra Terrell
tterrell@eng.ucsd.edu
Awareness Subcommittee( cse-dei-awareness@eng.ucsd.edu )
Steven Rick
Steven Rick
srick@eng.ucsd.edu
Seminar Series Lead
Chris Dambrosia
Chris Dambrosia

Celebration of Diversity Leads
Sophia Krause-Levy
Sophia Krause-Levy

Priyal Sunjeja
Priyal Sunjeja

Undergrad Liaison
Nicole Martindale
Nicole Martindale

Graduate Liaison
Shraddha Barke
Shraddha Barke

Website Development Leads
Ailie Fraser
Ailie Fraser

Sophia Krause-Levy
Sophia Krause-Levy

Award Chairs
Ryan Kastner
Ryan Kastner

Cynthia Sanchez
Cynthia Sanchez

Nicole Martindale
Nicole Martindale