CSE Staff Directory

Mission Statement

Providing collaborative knowledge and reliable support to continuously advance the CSE department's research, teaching and learning goals. This commitment is strengthened by an equitable inclusion of a diverse range of perspectives and experiences.

 

Department Business Manager

Jennie Morrow

Chief Administrative Officer
jmorrow@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-3712

Academic Personnel

Esra Hembrough

Academic Personnel Manager
ehembrough@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-2242

Nataly Herrera

Academic HR Analyst 2
nherrera@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-0736

Nichole Loyd Janlov

Academic HR Analyst 2
nloydjanlov@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-2149

Business Affairs

Jocelyn (Joyce) Bernardo

Events Coordinator/Business Affairs Administrator
jebernardo@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)246-2290

Jennifer Truong

Executive Assistant to the Chair & CAO
jet005@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-2390

Pilar Alarcon

Faculty Assistant
mdalarcon@ucsd.edu
(858)534-5288

Alice Carr

Faculty Assistant
apcarr@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-5151

Irina Hallios

Faculty Assistant
ihallios@eng.ucsd.edu

Lindsey Rogers

Faculty Assistant
lmrogers@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-5198

Center of Networked Systems

Jennifer Folkestad

Administrative Manager, Center for Networked Systems
jfolkestad@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-5948

Cindy Moore

CNS Programmer Analyst
ctmoore@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-3843

Communications

Katie Ismael

Communications Manager
kismael@eng.ucsd.edu
909-229-8840

Josh Baxt

Writer
jbaxt@eng.ucsd.edu

Lauren Kim

Social Media
Lnkim@ucsd.edu

Kelly Leon-Marquez

Social Media
kleonmar@ucsd.edu

Development Liaison

Sean Burns

Director of Development
sburns@eng.ucsd.edu
518-331-1120

Fiscal Affairs

Ana Aldana

Financial Manager
analdana@ucsd.edu
(858)822-5964

Lailani Aguila

Contract and Grant Administrator
laguila@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-2337

Carina Andres

Contract and Grant Administrator
caandres@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-1585

David Bareno

Contract and Grant Administrator
dbareno@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-3569

Thomas Bernal

Contract and Grant Administrator
tebernal@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-1516

Jenniffer Bourgeois

Contract and Grant Administrator
jrbourgeois@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-3047

Jessenia Peralta

Core Funds Specialist
jeperalta@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-6727

Andria Sprott

Contract and Grant Administrator
asprott@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-9060

Human Resources

Anna Skowronek

Staff Human Resources Generalist
anskowronek@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-4177

IT & Infrastructure Services

Glenn Little

IT and Infrastructure Support Manager
glittle@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-4595

Kristen Levy

Systems Administrator
kclevy@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-6320

Matt Scott

Facilities Manager
mms001@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-7122

Derek Emery

Business/Tech Support Analyst
dkemery@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-6561

Research Staff

Jeremy Carver

ProteoSAFe Lead Developer
jjcarver@eng.ucsd.edu
(760)877-4787

John Eldon

Embedded Systems Engineer
jeldon@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8608

Tal Garfinkel

R&D Engineer
tgarfinkel@eng.ucsd.edu

Nathan Hui

R&D Engineer
nthui@eng.ucsd.edu

Andy Meza

R&D Engineer
anmeza@ucsd.edu

Julie Wertz

Bioinformatics Programmer
jswertz@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs

Patrick Mallon

Director of Student Affairs
pmallon@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs - PhD Program

Julie Conner

PhD Program Manager
jconner@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

Nicole Dennis

Graduate Financial Support/Payroll Coordinator
ndennis@ucsd.edu
(858)534-0819

Diane Girling

Graduate Financial Support/Payroll Coordinator
dgirling@eng.ucsd.edu

Valerie Gurrola

TA and PhD Admissions Coordinator
vgurrola@ucsd.edu

Tierra Terrell

TA and PhD Admissions Coordinator
tterrell@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)246-0354

Student Affairs - Masters Program

Nadyne Nawar

Master's Program Manager
nk2nawar@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)822-5978

Jarwyn Cruz

Master's Intake Advisor
jrc004@ucsd.edu

Emily Igualdo

Master's Program Advisor
egigualdo@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)246-3037

Wendy Yamamoto

Student Professional Development Manager
wyamamoto@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)246-2093

Dema Youhanna

Master's Program Advisor
dyouhanna@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-9100

Student Affairs - Undergraduates Program

Rachael Wellisch

Undergraduate Affairs Manager
rwellisch@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

Sarah Bernardy

Undergraduate Advisor
sbernardy@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

Tina Chung

Student Services Advisor
tichung@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

Caitlin Dempsey

Instructional Services Coordinator
crdempsey@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

Amber Knight

Undergraduate Advisor
anknight@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

Ana Lopez

Undergraduate Advisor
arl001@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

TBD

Undergraduate Advisor
tbd@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)534-8872

Victoria Varea

Student Employment Coordinator
vvarea@eng.ucsd.edu
(858)246-2393