CSE Staff Directory

Mission Statement

Providing collaborative knowledge and reliable support to continuously advance the CSE department's research, teaching and learning goals. This commitment is strengthened by an equitable inclusion of a diverse range of perspectives and experiences.


Department Business Manager

Danielle Elias

Chief Administrative Officer

Academic Personnel

Esra Hembrough

Academic Personnel Manager

Nataly Herrera

Academic HR Analyst 2

Nichole Loyd Janlov

Academic HR Analyst 1

Business Affairs

Jocelyn (Joyce) Bernardo

Events Coordinator/Business Affairs Administrator

Alessa Lopez

Executive Assistant to the Chair & CAO

Alice Carr

Faculty Assistant

Irina Hallios

Faculty Assistant


Faculty Assistant

Center of Networked Systems

Jennifer Folkestad

Administrative Manager, Center for Networked Systems

Cindy Moore

CNS Programmer Analyst


Katie Ismael

Communications Manager

Josh Baxt


Lauren Kim

Social Media

Kelly Leon-Marquez

Social Media

Development Liaison

Sean Burns

Director of Development

Fiscal Affairs

Jennie Morrow

Financial Manager

Lailani Aguila

Contract and Grant Administrator

Carina Andres

Contract and Grant Administrator

David Bareno

Contract and Grant Administrator

Thomas Bernal

Contract and Grant Administrator

Jenniffer Bourgeois

Contract and Grant Administrator

Jessenia Peralta

Core Funds Specialist

Andria Sprott

Contract and Grant Administrator

Human Resources

Anna Skowronek

Staff Human Resources Generalist

IT & Infrastructure Services

Glenn Little

IT and Infrastructure Support Manager

Kristen Levy

Systems Administrator

Matt Scott

Facilities Manager

Derek Emery

Business/Tech Support Analyst

Research Staff

Jeremy Carver

ProteoSAFe Lead Developer

John Eldon

Embedded Systems Engineer

Nathan Hui

R&D Engineer

Julie Wertz

Bioinformatics Programmer

Student Affairs

Patrick Mallon

Director of Student Affairs

Student Affairs - PhD Program

Julie Conner

PhD Program Manager

Mendy Cazares

Graduate Financial Support/Payroll Coordinator

Diane Girling

Graduate Financial Support/Payroll Coordinator

Tierra Terrell

TA and Admissions Coordinator

Student Affairs - Masters Program

Nadyne Nawar

Master's Program Manager

Emily Igualdo

Master's Program Advisor

Wendy Yamamoto

Career Development Advisor

Dema Youhanna

Master's Program Advisor

Student Affairs - Undergraduates Program

Rachael Wellisch

Undergraduate Affairs Manager

Caitlin Dempsey

Instructional Services Coordinator

Jane Eichhorst

Undergraduate Advisor

Amber Knight

Student Services Advisor

Ana Lopez

Undergraduate Advisor

Cynthia Sanchez

Undergraduate Advisor

Andrea Willis

Undergraduate Advisor